Newbie Corner New Members Corner! - If you're new to MyG37.com, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your G37!

How bad is this rear end collision?

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2015, 11:35 AM
Kaila

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How bad is this rear end collision?

Hello newbie here. I have a friend that has a dealership and well he advised me on a few G35/G37's that are in an insurance auction since he knows I am interested in getting an used G3x. Now I have always tried to stay away from salvaged cars fearing they were totaled, but after looking at some of these cars and seeing how "minor" some of these accidents are (when rear ended) I am kind of wanting to get a damaged car and fix it, but I feel that before I do it'd be smart to ask owners of G37's what are your thoughts on this rear end collision. How much would you guess it would take to fix it? My friend told me to expect this car to be auctioned between 5,000-6,500 as is and it's a 2010 with 56k miles. The car runs and drives and from the pics it seems like only the bumper would just need to be replaced. I have two mechanics by trade in my family and my father has done some painting for one of his close friends who owns a body shop, so I am hoping to keep the cost lower by taking advantage of this. Any advice would be greatly appreciate it. Thanks in advance and sorry if this in the wrong section.

How bad is this rear end collision?-wqa8ykt.jpg
How bad is this rear end collision?-uxfuecu.png
How bad is this rear end collision?-fggm7tq.png
How bad is this rear end collision?-s1uy5hg.png
How bad is this rear end collision?-2ypovfp.png
Old 02-28-2015, 11:42 AM
Black Betty
Lexus Defector

Received 2,087 Likes on 1,267 Posts
Welcome. My your dealership friend, father,mane mechanics in the family will know more than random internet strangers on the Internet looking at a few photos of cars they've necer examined.