Motorsports / Track Th ultimate forum to discuss motorsports / track related topics for your G37.

Search for the Ultimate Street Car: COTA, Austin, TX

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2016, 07:20 PM
Splitter

Received 24 Likes on 22 Posts
Search for the Ultimate Street Car: COTA, Austin, TX

So, I didn't want to take over the other thread and instead figured I'd share my adventures from here.

I've been working to this point for a few months, upgrading and doing shakedown runs in the car. I've had 2 track days so far and a bunch of autocross events but still not enough time in the car in its current state (sway bar and tyres) to really get to know its limits on a track I know the limits of so I go in to the weekend a little blind but super excited to race on this great track.

The drive went well, sailed through tech without any hiccups and got issued a set of race livery to apply to the car, she's looking real nice now!

Car:
2015 Q60s Limited
- Hotchkis front sway bar
- SPL upper front control arms
- Z1 34 row oil cooler
- Z1 power steering cooler
- Z1 2 piece slotted rotors front and rear
- Carbotech XP10/8 front/rear brake pads
- Bridgestone RE71R tyres in 245/40 up front and 265/35 in back on stock rims

The upgrades address the biggest problems with the stock car and leave the springs and dampers alone to ensure daily driver comfort as I do 60 miles per day in the interstate (but that HUMONGOUS front wheel gap is getting real irritating)

I will Take photos, videos and telemetry during the event and keep this thread updated.

Saturday events:
- speed stop
- autocross
- street tour

Sunday events:
- open hot laps
Attached Thumbnails Search for the Ultimate Street Car: COTA, Austin, TX-img_20160805_171957.jpg  

Last edited by Splitter; 08-09-2016 at 11:28 PM.
Old 08-06-2016, 10:56 PM
Splitter