Looking for some more ground clearance on swift springs

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2014, 03:58 PM
djdiskino

Received 31 Likes on 20 Posts
Looking for some more ground clearance on swift springs

Hey all,

I am a little new to the G family. I have been silently modding and posting on Facebook but not here so much. Here is the current state of my 2011 G37x Sedan.

Looking for some more ground clearance on swift springs-p1erxii.jpg

Recently I had swift springs installed as well as hotchkis sway bars - love em!

Looking for some more ground clearance on swift springs-yks0ytg.jpg
Looking for some more ground clearance on swift springs-ompnft5.jpg
Long story short I DJ in Boston a lot and we have potholes and slopes galore in the parking garages I have to maneuver in - Right now my car is sitting on some G35 18" coupe rims 245/45/18 all around. I have converted them to being my winter wheels and dipped them black for the time being.

Looking for some more ground clearance on swift springs-vb567jn.jpg

Come spring I'll be getting some 19's or 20's havent decided yet but leaning towards 19's. I am planning on sticking to a square setup - I'd like to keep 245 width - can I possible fit 245/45/19 on swift springs? I know it's not a lot of extra clearance but every but helps as I scraped my stillen exhaust pretty bad on a moderate slope.

Hoping the fitment pro's can chime in. I have my eyes on some Stance SC5's Black with the chrome lip! I also have the sport bumper being painted soon and doing the swap in the spring after nasty winter.
Old 10-24-2014, 04:14 PM
Ryne
The Steering Wheel Guy

Received 558 Likes on 390 Posts
Increasing the overall diameter of the wheel/tire combination that much can throw off all of your sensors, affecting the speedometer, AWD system, traction control, etc. If you want a little extra rubber while staying within 1% of OEM wheel/tire diameter, I recommend 255/40R19.
Old 10-24-2014, 04:19 PM
ANMVQ
Registered Member