G37 Sedan

Is this a good setup

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2014, 02:49 AM
triassiic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Is this a good setup

I have a 2013 G37 sedan. I am planning on adding:
-19'' Sport Coupe Wheels (19x8.5 front; 19x9 rear)
-Michelin PSS Tires (245/40 front; 275/35 rear)
-H&R Spacers (20 mm front; 15mm rear)
-Swift Springs
-Eibach Sway Bars

Will I have any issues with this setup. I am a daily driver, and I have a few questions:
1. Are these tires ideal for SoCal weather? Will this tire size have any issues with this setup (rubbing)?
2. Is it a good idea for a daily driver to combine Swift Springs with Eibach sway bars? Would Hotchkis sways be better? Would Eibach Springs be better?
3. I know every car is "different", but will I probably need a F/R camber kit, just rear, etc.?
4. Will I need struts or shocks or both with these springs (I have about 17k miles)? Will I need end links for the sway bars?
5. Is there anything in addition that would be necessary for this setup?

I am open to recommendations. Please tell me if there is a better spring, tire, sway bar combination that would be more ideal. Again, I am a daily driver. Thanks.
Old 09-15-2014, 02:55 AM
'11G37S
A 1/4 mile @ a time

Received 173 Likes on 153 Posts
You shouldn't need any spacers with 245/275. Those sizes usually sit flush with the fender. If I were you I wouldn't buy spacers till you have the tires mounted and then reassess the need for them then.
Old 09-15-2014, 08:24 AM
blnewt
Movin On!

Received 4,940 Likes on 4,174 Posts
Sounds like a good plan, and like 11G37S mentioned, just wait on spacers, it's simple to add them last, and by then you'll know exactly how much you'll need.

Just keep an eye on your end links as they tend to degrade once you drop your G, a mild Swift drop shouldn't be too severe though. As far as camber kits, I recommend the full kit, but at the very least the rear camber & toe set would be a good idea.