G37 Sedan

First mod

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2014, 05:17 PM
Mindows7

Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts
First mod

Hey guys, I purchased my 2011 g37x about a month ago and the mod bug has already got me. I was debating what I should do for my first mod, springs, rims, exhaust, intakes but the one thing that caught my eye was hotchkis sway bars. I thought that it would be a solid mod and a good base for other mods. I was wondering if you guys had any other suggestions as to what I should do to my car. Sorry if that was a bit out there, I am new to fairly new to the forums
Old 09-13-2014, 05:22 PM
Upscale Speed
Premier Member

Received 120 Likes on 108 Posts
Sway bars are a great choice, but I would recommend the Stillen Gen 3 intake. It looks, performs and sounds awesome. Stock our cars handle well. Without a drop the sway bars won't help as much. If you drop the car (I'd do that first) then adding sways will help a lot. If you drop the car get performance shocks and struts like Koni yellows and you will be happy you did. Those are my next mods.
Old 09-13-2014, 05:51 PM
GoFightNguyen
Because Racecar

Received 748 Likes on 356 Posts
Check the sticky in the newbie section. Some kind (and incredibly handsome) soul wrote up a dissertation on modding the g37.
Old 09-13-2014, 05:55 PM
monytx
Registered Member

Received 116 Likes on 109 Posts
Originally Posted by GoFightNguyen
Check the sticky in the newbie section. Some kind (and incredibly handsome) soul wrote up a dissertation on modding the g37.
I don't remember writing up anything like that...?
Old 09-13-2014, 06:00 PM
Mindows7

Originally Posted by Upscale Speed