G37 Sedan

Should I wait for the 2013 G37X Sedan?

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2012, 10:59 AM
stevekim8

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Should I wait for the 2013 G37X Sedan?

Hey guys,
I'm a college student, and I'm planning to buy a car this summer (around June), since I'll be going off to dental school in a year.
Although G37 coupe looks sweet, having a coupe would be uncomfortable for me.
I'm very interested in getting an automatic G37X sedan, and considering Audi A4, Lexus IS250 at the same time.
I know that G37X sedan redesign is coming soon, and I had some questions for you guys (since you guys are super experts)

1. When will I "find out" whether 2013 will be redesigned? Is there a set pattern on the date Infiniti for revealing the next year's design?

2. Even if 2013 will be redesigned, should I just get the 2012? I've read that you should wait for few years after the redesigned car has come out, because of the bugs and such. Will that be really necessary? Is G37 usually reliable enough that the redesigned models don't require waiting?

Thanks a lot!
Old 02-07-2012, 11:38 AM
Rochester
Administrator

Received 4,573 Likes on 3,424 Posts
Pretty sure if the 2013 model were to be the next gen, the world would know it by now. First model year bugs primarily applies to a newly designed engine. So unless the power train changes, I wouldn't be overly concerned about first-year bugs.

That's a lot of car for a college student... but everything is relative. Good choice.
Old 02-07-2012, 12:02 PM
stevekim8

Originally Posted by Rochester
Pretty sure if the 2013 model were to be the next gen, the world would know it by now. First model year bugs primarily applies to a newly designed engine. So unless the power train changes, I wouldn't be overly concerned about first-year bugs.

That's a lot of car for a college student... but everything is relative. Good choice.