G37 Coupe
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

About to buy a 08 G37S coupe!!

Old 06-30-2012, 10:27 PM
hydronos

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
About to buy a 08 G37S coupe!!

Hey guys just joined this forum...currently an owner of an acura tsx...Im really close to getting a 08 g37s blk/blk coupe in chicago...found one for 24k with 32,xxx miles just wanted to see if theres anything I should look out for its one owner and the car doesnt seem beat at all, the clutch is good and if I get it, any cheap and quick first mods I can do? Im a recent college grad so money is still kinda tight but I did find a set of blizzaks on craigslist, hopefully the guy still has them by the time I get the car.
Old 06-30-2012, 10:42 PM
TwoThree

Received 51 Likes on 41 Posts
Congrats man, just make sure you check the carfax and see if your local dealer will get you a work order history report. Sounds like a pretty good deal if its clean though. Is it still under warranty?
Old 07-01-2012, 03:32 AM
paleryeder

Make sure the car is washed and clean, check the body panels close for repairs. This was a hard part for me, most I looked at had body repairs that didn't show up on the carfax. A couple left the car with a coat of dust which can make it hard to see bodywork if you don't know what your looking for or have a digital paint coating thickness gauge.
Hardest part about buying is holding out for a good clean car that hasn't been beat up. Sounds like price is in the ballpark although I've see a few really clean G's with a lot of money already dumped into them for around 20k lately. I think there's more to choose from out here in CA though.
Good luck with your purchase I'm sure you'll be happy, I love driving mine.
Old 07-01-2012, 09:53 AM
KAHBOOM
Super Moderator of Pwnage

Received 195 Likes on 139 Posts
Welcome. Fortunately the 08 Gs are pretty solid and reliable.. Just look out for the usual.