Car Care & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

Air Compressor

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2012, 06:20 PM
spect2k

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Air Compressor

Can anyone recommend a good quality air compressor that doesn't break the bank?
Perhaps you have one that you're happy with?
I've got little experience with compressors, but looking for something small to handle the light and simple jobs.
Thanks.
Old 05-05-2012, 07:06 PM
TVPostSound
Registered Member

Received 114 Likes on 87 Posts
Originally Posted by spect2k
I've got little experience with compressors, but looking for something small to handle the light and simple jobs.
Thanks.

I bought this one to do air nailing at my rental house, because I didnt want to haul my 25 gallon upright.
Let's just say I stopped using the big one at my house!!
This little thing works great for nailing, air tools, airing up pool toys!!

1.5 Horsepower, 6 Gallon, 150 PSI Professional Oilless Air Compressor

Old 05-05-2012, 09:55 PM
Black Betty
Lexus Defector

Received 2,087 Likes on 1,267 Posts
I have one slightly larger and more powerful Central Pneumatic one from HF that is still cheap and small enough for home but not particularly portable in the G like the one Pat posted. I'm not sure if the little pancake one is much good for an impact gun. I've had it for a couple of years with no complaints at all. Mine is 4 HP, 10 gal tank but it's discontinued. It easily powers any air tool I have (including my air hog impact gun) band is great for general overall light to medium duty use.This would be the closest replacement to the one I have.

Electric Air Compressor - 2-1/2 HP, 10 Gallon, 125 PSI
Old 05-06-2012, 02:45 PM
harbin9er
Registered Member

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
just go to harbor freight for most of ur cheap tool needs.