Rollers and Rubbers (View All Posts)

Help Major help:2010 g37 coupe/sedan brakes

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2017, 09:35 PM
Tmestek

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Major help:2010 g37 coupe/sedan brakes

Hi all,
i came here specifically because I figure if anyone has the answer....

my friend who is the owner of the 2010 g37 needed her brakes redone. We ordered the brakes but the site apparently only carried the sedan models brakes.

Shipping them back is not an option, as the shipping cost nearly as much as the brakes.

So my my question is, can the brakes for the 2010 g37 sedan be used on the coupe, though they do look different.

My apologies, I am not a mechanic, nor into cars. My husband thought he'd be able to change the brakes for her, but upon seeing they were not the same was apprehensive to do so without a complete confirmation.
Old 01-31-2017, 12:27 AM
blnewt
Movin On!

Received 4,941 Likes on 4,174 Posts
Originally Posted by Tmestek
Hi all,
i came here specifically because I figure if anyone has the answer....

my friend who is the owner of the 2010 g37 needed her brakes redone. We ordered the brakes but the site apparently only carried the sedan models brakes.

Shipping them back is not an option, as the shipping cost nearly as much as the brakes.

So my my question is, can the brakes for the 2010 g37 sedan be used on the coupe, though they do look different.

My apologies, I am not a mechanic, nor into cars. My husband thought he'd be able to change the brakes for her, but upon seeing they were not the same was apprehensive to do so without a complete confirmation.